



Convening to Act Quantum Resistant Cryptography (QRC) Firmware Maryland Live! Event Center - Encore Room

8:00 am - 9:00 am	Registration & Continental Breakfast
9:10 am - 9:15 am	Welcome, Ms. Laura Nelson, President & CEO, National Cryptologic Foundation (NCF)
9:15 am- 9:30 am	Opening Remarks, <i>Ms. Sheila Thomas, Director, Engagement and Policy, National Security Agency (NSA)</i>
9:30 am - 9:45 am	Keynote Speaker, <i>Mr. George Barnes, Former Deputy Director, NSA</i>
9:45 am - 10:15 am	QRC Migration Strategy and Lessons Learned, <i>Mr. Nick Polk,</i> Senior Advisor to the Federal CISO, OMB, The White House
10:15 am - 10:45 am	QRC Workshop, Dr. Adrian Stanger, Senior Cryptographic Authority, NSA
10:45 am - 11:15 am	State of the National Quantum Initiative, Mr. Charles Tahan, Assistant Director for QIS and Director of NQCO, OSTP
11:15 am - 12:00 pm	Roadmap & Challenges, DIB Industry Panel: <i>Moderator: Mr. Curt Dukes, CIS; Ms. Anne Dames, IBM; Mr. William Smith, GE; Mr. Tommy Charles, HP</i>
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm	Lunch
1:00 pm - 1:45 pm	QRC Inventory Tools Panel: <i>Moderator, Dr. Adrian Stanger, NSA; Mr. Bill Newhouse, NIST; Mr. Ross Foard, CISA</i>

1:45 pm – 2:30 pm	Small & Mid-Size Business & Banking Panel - QRC - Roadmap and Challenges Panel: <i>Moderator, Mr. Ebrima Ceesay, Capital One; Mr. Joe Nemec, Morgan Stanley; Mr. Greg Stone, Whiteford Law;</i>
2:30 pm - 2:45 pm	Break
2:45 pm - 3:15 pm	CSfC Overview with GOTS, Dr. Bill Layton, Technical Director, Cryptologic Solutions Office, NSA
3:15 pm - 4:00 pm	CNSA 2.0, Dr. Morgan Stern, Senior Quantum Resistant Cryptography Subject Matter Expert, NSA
4:00 pm - 4:30 pm	What are PQC Priorities? Panel: Moderator, Dr. Morgan Stern, NSA; Mr. Ross Foard, CISA; Mr. Bill Newhouse, NIST; Marcia Sawhey, NSA
4:30 pm – 5:00 pm	Quantum Resistant Standards – Dr. Dustin Moody, Postquantum Cryptography Project Lead, NIST
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm	Cocktail Hour

The Convening to Act Series is sponsored by the



The Convening to Act Series is a program of the





Breakout Room Agenda Spotlight Room

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm	Lunch
1:00 pm - 1:30 pm	NIAP Process, Mr. Jon Rolf, Director, National Information Assurance Partnership (NIAP), NSA
1:30 pm - 2:00 pm	SCADA, Mr. Michael Dransfield, Subject Matter Expert (SME) for Control System Cybersecurity, NSA
2:00 pm – 2:45 pm	Break
2:45 pm – 3:15 pm	FPGA Guidelines to Improve Cybersecurity Practices, <i>Mr. Jeff Johnson, Technical Director, Embedded Device Solutions, NSA</i>
3:15 pm - 4:00 pm	Startups & International Coordination Panel: Moderator, Mr. Bill Newhouse, NIST; Mr. Stiepan Kovac, CEO, QRC America; Ms. Anne Dames, IBM; Mr. Mike Luken, Cisco; Mr. Manu Fontaine, HushMesh
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm	Return to Encore Room
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm	Cocktail Hour

The Convening to Act Series is sponsored by the



The Convening to Act Series is a program of the



in partnership with

